The Woman Of My Dreams

She said: “We were born to meet, that’s truly our fate

We’ve met before, on another time and date”

She likes the silver tone of my hair

Talking of my age, she doesn’t really care.

She likes me watching her standing bare

With my head on her lap, she likes me to stare

She hums the melody of a romantic song

She cuddles me tightly all night long

Each time she listens to my sentimental poetry

She’s in 7th heaven with the notion of sultry

She thinks I’m the funniest man in the world

She bursts out laughing when my silly joke is told

She’s not so pretty, yet so adorable she is

She’s got sheer elegance and graciousness.

She cooks me meals that are real delicacies

She tries to make up for any deficiencies

She smiles even when nothing is going on

She sighs when something goes terribly wrong

She gives me a helping hand when I am in need

She serves me breakfast every morning indeed

She’s really understanding and gives me hope

She says: “no matter what, she’ll be able to cope”

She’ll be at my bedside if I happen to suffer a stroke

She’ll remain by my side if I ever do go broke

She wants to make a big family with me

“Never mind” she says, ” we’ll take it easy”

She takes it calmly, at my gravest mistake

“it’s OK,” she says, “it’s typical of the human race”

Forgiving, Understanding, Caring, and Kindness

These are the four favorite words of her phrase

She says: she’ll be by my side until I die

Never in this lifetime, will she say “goodbye”

It seems so wise of her and yet so dumb

Her pure adolescence, it makes me numb

Finally, I said: “I’m convinced we’ve met before

You’re the perfect woman I was looking for

I’m glad I finally found you.. my prize galore

KEEP LIVING IN YOUR DREAMS ..forever more” !!

Leave a comment